The callcenter monster and me

in #call-center6 years ago

Ever got a call from one of those annoying people trying to sell you something? Well, I was one of those. This all happened a few months ago so let me start my story.

Just like any job it all started with a job interview. During one of those you usually have to tell them about yourself with a lot of bullshit words like. Motivated, team player, agile and sales tiger. You know how it goes.

Anyway, they needed people and quick so after that interview, I already could start training the next day.

Side by side

Why didn't so many picks up their phones? Didn't they run a company? and aren't they suppose to pick it up when someone called them? It was weird having that machine call so many people and so few people picking them up.

The first few calls I had I got some heavy instant rejection. It made me feel nervous but then you see. The thing is I sorta start loving it. I imagined the people I start calling as the ones that did reject me when I did try to apply as a job at their company. I know it is supposed to be rejected onto paper as being judged onto skills and work experience at least that's what they want you to believe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60565.41
ETH 2347.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47