Cutting Squid Tubes

in #calimari6 years ago (edited)

Afternoon all, I'm at work and balls deep into the prep!

The first hour I cut haddock, then I made 22 litres of Caeser dressing, next was 24 kgs of Angus beef burgers..

Now I'm cutting calimari 🐙

IMG_20180829_141910.jpg

So I just cut off the fins, beaks and then I gutted them.

As u can see I've got em all lined up ready to cut up for calimari🔪🦑

IMG_20180829_142419.jpg

After the tubes are cut it's time to chop the tentacles

IMG_20180829_144646.jpg

Once all the good stuff is cut it's time to marinate. If you were to deep fry these as is it'd be incredibly tough and not appetizing. We use milk here, after a few hours the milk breaks down the squid a bit and the wetness makes it easy to coat in breading before the fry action happens

IMG_20180829_144656.jpg

And now the actual order of calimari..

IMG_20180829_194501.jpg

Nom Nom! 😆

Have a great night,

@goldenarms

DQmW9YxeSqqsKR2yv7ZHMGvhUtoR4zRVQeGYDCRVhpegSTE.png

Sort:  

Hit me up discord brother!

U got it dude!

looks really wonderful but I'll share with everyone and just have bread please :D

That looks pretty darn yummy!

I'm not a big seafood fan but ppl rave about our Cali. We also have a spicy seafood sauce option

I like that it doesn't look over-breaded, or over-fried! I'm only a fan of good calimari, since I've become quite a picky seafood eater as I've grown older. You never know with fish (if it will be "fishy").. and so many people are really bad at preparing it properly. Makes it a challenge for me to order such food at restaurants unless the place specializes in seafood or I've heard reliable people tell me that a place is good 🙂

I always go for spicy sauces!

Yeah u can't overcook it or it gets tough. We toss ours in flour, cornmeal then salt and pepper. Nice and light 😎👍

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50