You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I don't like Roundup. Or Monsanto. Do you?

According to the US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)'s definition of a pesticide, (YES) a herbicide (or weed killer) IS a pesticide. I guess no scientists work at the EPA.

I'm fine with you comparing roundup to red meat, and alcohol, but vitamin C is a bit far don't you think? If a person eats a bottle of vitamin C's they might urinate neon. If they drink a bottle of roundup, they...

Last I heard they are calling it a merger between Bayer and Monsanto, and I don't think it's finalized. Doesn't change the volume of their business.

Sort:  

vitamin C is a bit far don't you think?

No, because it just illustrates my point that anything can be bad. Is it slightly hyperbolic? Sure. But I find the glyphosate crusade to be hyperbolic as well. Its not apples to apples in comparison of the level of exaggeration, but I'm still going to call a spade a spade when I see it (IMO).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72