Video of Drive Across California Desert

in #california6 years ago

Today I wanted to share a little video I put together of a drive across the California desert. This is just some scenery to some music, so it is nothing fancy, but it gives you a flavor of the landscape in a fun and different way.

I shot this footage on my Sony Action Cam and used a suction mount and put it on top of the vehicle. The suction mount works really well, and I know it still holds at over 110 miles per hour (please don’t ask how I know that 😬)! Here is the video:

I hope you enjoyed this unique video... not sure any music can ever make 3 minutes of desert driving entertaining! I would love to hear any thoughts/feedback you have though...

Take care,

Brian

Sort:  

Ahhhh road trip!
I and my family will be on a road trip next weekend to Carolina Beach that I have been going on since my early childhood. I will be posting my trip.

I felt that I was driving that car hahaha In some PC game the music is good that you think some of reggaeton this is to dance while we go through the desert driving

the truth is not boring going through the desert

its really very best experience of car drivining. i am first seen your driving.obviously good video sharing in your blog.its very beautifull desert.i am really appreciate your good thought post and i hope that,you enjoy your day to driving car this road with fantastic music.i am really likes your video.thanks to sharing for your post of driving..very well done.take care yourself and best of luck of your great work. may god bless you.my dear friend.. @brian.rrr

Asking for Feedback?
Well, I love traveling in alone places, and nothing can be alone like a dessert, you won't believe but i'm considering myself sitting in your car and enjoying this ride, Sound is also perfect, it is making my shoulders move :p

The first thing I would say is that these streets are a dream for me in my country the streets where you drive there are holes everywhere there is a place that has no holes is difficult to handle and not fall into one so it would be my dream to walk through a road of these does not matter if it is a desert you can enjoy the road with good music that by the way I had not heard the song I liked @brian.rrr

Awesome video. Really i enjoy the beauty of the desert. Thanks a lot for sharing the amazing video with us.

How won't the driving be interesting when you put this kind of Jazz music why driving. I guessed you are not nodding your head as the music is rolling.

Hello how are you? I like the video and the music that it has, the tour is very pleasant so I enjoy it very much. Greetings to your beautiful family

Friend, how are you? I'm a little lost but I try not to miss your publications that I like very much this tour is great you put a very good music the desert looks very nice thank you for taking me to travel this place
many blessings for your beautiful family, greetings

I really liked your imagination means, most of the time when we here about the driving and scenery then we will expect to enter in the scene where car is action, but you used your imagination as an gamer or an movie creator and you've in opening we are able to see only the front of car and waiting what's next. Then a car crosses then you start your journey and it really continues as an movie so i want to appreciate your work.

And don't know why this video have me an essence of GTA 5 game and really fun to watch.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55