You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Progress Report for Calibrae: Universal binary build in pprocess and initial wiki page up with most basic changes described and specified

in #calibrae7 years ago

Bear in mind I'm a very casual Steemit user and I don't concern myself with what actually happens under the hood when I click stuff... Could Calibrae allow users to 'refill' their tank from their own spendable funds if they go through their share of the reward pool too fast? I know users can always send transactions but that's a clumsy interface compared to a simple upvote.

Sort:  

I have been thinking about it more, and there is actually a bandwidth system hidden inside Steemit, but I think it is too generous, I have never seen it low enough to stop my activity. It should, really, and I should see it. Have a look at this:

Don't you think that bar should be in the interface at the top to tell me how much I have left? You can see, because I have a small account, that I have consumed quite a bit of my bandwidth. I am looking at this again, and I think it simply needs to be exposed, and some proper user testing done to see what real humans actually need in terms of bandwidth, because bots can use far more than this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45