Sort:  

yeah, I can show you him contradicting that in response to a comment I made. just give me a minute (and if he redacted it, i'll find the previous version where he admitted it).

https://steemit.com/steemit/@joseph/an-open-ended-question-to-ned-and-dan#@berniesanders/re-elfspice-re-berniesanders-re-joseph-an-open-ended-question-to-ned-and-dan-20170801t161448574z

https://steemd.com/steemit/@berniesanders/re-elfspice-re-berniesanders-re-joseph-an-open-ended-question-to-ned-and-dan-20170801t161448574z

it says this was edited, but I can't seem to find the initial version, but that's what I saw anyway

I did see that conversation, and it is largely why I find the recent denial that there was any premining to be incorrect.

I recall linking you to a source on the initial formation of Steem(it), and that included a reset which wiped out competing mining interests, while leaving that particular party's mining efforts intact.

Due to the fact that Steem became publicly traded, I reckon that's not a good and lawful position to be in, should the SEC decide to concern themselves about it.

I just want the good features of Steemit to no longer be held back by financial shenanigans. I hope you can pull it off!

I'll be doing my best. I made good progress today, and I'll be making daily reports.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81