You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing @calibrae, @elfspice/@l0k1's new and final Steem account.

in #calibrae7 years ago

So you suggest draining my voting power even more, and overloading the blockchain even more in order to counteract bad automation?
Why force both an upvote and a flag on myself and the blockchain?

Automation is a blessing when wanted, not when forced.
Some bots here do a very good job.
Cheetah, thing-2, blacklist-a, nogalert (yes, I am aware it is berniesanders', but berniesanders is good for steemit) , and I feel like I might have forgot another one, and still have to know about a few more, and then there are probably a few good ones that are coming soon.

Sort:  

If you think one flag on the one post you don't like on an account you otherwise support is clogging the bandwidth of the blockchain, then consider @noganoo's 1000 bots and what they do to Steemit. Calibrae is designed to dramatically reduce the clogging of the blockchain with bots, and if it costs an occasional HUMAN flag/vote to eradicate thousands of bots, then that is a net gain in bandwidth.

I do not suggest you do anything. I am not your mentor, teacher, or judge. I merely point out the compensatory mechanism, and how it relieves bandwidth pressure, rather than increases it.

I am a Steemit fanboy, as you will see from a trip through my back catalog of posts, and hope dearly that Steemit crushes Fakebook and replaces it.

Bots voting (not @cheetah, @blacklist-a, or similar anti-plagiarism and spam bots), like @randowhale, and @noganoo's horde - even MSP's bots that help minnows, aren't acceptable to me, not because they do, or don't, stem from malice, but because they degrade human agency, and instead of human upvotes being the director of Steem from the rewards pool, it is AI (albeit presently pretty rudimentary. Soon, perhaps already, it will not be so rude), and I do not want to slide into equality with mechanisms.

Humans aren't devices, or chattel, as are machines, and therefore the opinions of machines aren't of value to me.

Their assistance is necessary. Their opinions are anathema to human freedom.

Edit: as one of @berniesanders followers, I do not judge him for @randowhale, nor do I MSP. I find my own opinions on the matter useful to me, and I advocate for what I believe. I appreciate that other's views are different from mine, and support them when I find them thoughtful and community oriented, as both @berniesanders and MSP appear to me to be.

Would it be better if a human pimped his steempower?
And no immutable blockchain with all the date repetitions, spam vulnerability and household PCs as servers will ever be able to crush FB as much as I want to see FB and Zuckerberg getting crushed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46