You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Official Announcement - Steem fork will be called "Calibrae"; DNS will be calibr.ae

in #calibrae7 years ago (edited)

@elfspice are you the same dude I met at the smoking spot at volkshotel? @lok1?

if so I was reading the whole thing not quite the technical guy but it really sounds like a tough project.

I hope you get the results you are after. A man that persuade his goals is a man to admire him off.

I hope you the best. I don't see why steemit whales should be upset though there is always room for competition.
Hey if anything competition really speed things up in development. You are might be doing more good than bad, I don't think personally you are doing anything bad. I will be watching to see how this whole thing is going to be implemented. There are so many questions in my mind right now, but I am not going to get you out of your schedule and waste your time. I will wait to see your idea utilized.

Good luck to whatever is that you are going with doing these days. seems challenging.

I am upvoting this because I spot genuine concerns of yours throughout your latest blogs about steemit. And because you are making power ups... and I love the Irony dude.

Sort:  

haha. Yeah, I remember you.

I'm powering up because I hate SBD. When I power down, I don't get no SBD. It acts like a buffer.

I don't think that Steem is going to suddenly, irrevocably die. I think that it's gonna fart out like a dying engine that ran out of oil, slowly, with longer, random spates of not working. The code is like an engine that hasn't been oiled. It is overheating, and the parts are expanding, the friction is rising...

You don't know exactly when it's gonna crap out completely, you just know that unless someone stops it, puts in some oil, it's gone. When, who knows, maybe tomorrow, maybe december.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81