You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Official Announcement - Steem fork will be called "Calibrae"; DNS will be calibr.ae

in #calibrae7 years ago (edited)

The pre-mine, witness "circle jerk", performance/scaling challenges...

Topics I would be largely ignorant of had I not followed your posts.

I'm hoping your fork will act like a persistent spotlight on these most pressing concerns.

It's a very good thing for Steemit, imo, which I still feel optimistic about.

Sort:  

Yeah, I realised I can put other experiments in the basket too. Removing SBD, specifically. This actually means removing 'steem' as well, as the primary unit can be the same as VESTS. The SBD could be instanntly converted for all accounts as well, at the moment of snapshot.

Without SBD the witnesses don't have to set a price feed, which means the bug with the insecure use of the Active key can just be deleted.

Well, I am on the case today... First job is removing all the branding from the documentation, mapping everything out... it's a big job... hopefully I will get help but I want to get started and show exactly what I think needs to be done as priority first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52