You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposed changes in the Calibrae fork

in #calibrae7 years ago

It's not a simple subject, there is a lot to learn, even just basics to do with getting the build environments working. I'm sitting here at the moment, goddamned if I am setting environment variables to tell the stupid cmake where to find it's precious c++ compiler, and turns out it's only respecting me if I make soft links from the right version to the stupid default old school cc and c++

shakes head

C++ compilers really are retarded. I am gonna do the masochist thing for a good cause here, but I tell ya, once Calibrae is online, other people with more experience and C++ love can work on it, while I build a proper system in Go.

Sort:  

I'm sure your sacrifice will pay off one way or another! I've only ever worked in C++ to do computer vision work when the Python bindings weren't fast enough... not pleasant!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80