The Sex Tree

in #calendar7 years ago

Yes I said it The Sex Tree. So here's the skinny.

Im in a womens writing workshop and one of the projects that we are doing is a calendar with the theme. Breathing & Spirituality. And we all got to pick a month to write a poem and a picture that we did, or took, ourselves.

So the family and I were downtown walking back to our car. And the little people noticed this tree with these bugs in it. They're pretty, I see them at home. And this tree is just FULL of them. They are basically chillin and having sex. Procreation. I was like "The Sex Tree" to my husband and he laughed. I was like Im going to use this for my calendar poem and I made sure to take a picture of it myself to use.

And later as I thought more about it, I could use it in a lesson as well.

My husband asked me how Im going to connect it with the Breathing & Spirituality theme. I told him I would be writing from personal experience. Going to stop right there.PART_1500082995149_IMG_20170714_2042481.jpg

So yea. My Steemit community. You get to see the picture first before I share it to other platforms and the workshop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50