Happy Cake

in #cake6 years ago (edited)


Today was my birthday. And it was excellent!

It was calm, (well except for the dust and wind storm that blew over power lines downtown), nothing bad happened to me, I wasn't sick, I had some yummy food, and unlike my landlord, I didn't get in two car accidents in the last week.



Mercury went stationary on the 15th, I found out that the IRS owes me a huge chunk of money, (what a gift!), and my distant friends and family messaged me or called me to say hello.

My Steemit friends came out to Yak and Yeti on Sunday to wish me wonderful day and year. It doesn't sound like much of a birthday, but to me, it meant everything. I feel blessed.

Giving thanks for good friends!



The photos from Sunday aren't all that because I was too busy enjoying the good food to take proper ones. I'll be naughty and liberate a few from the website menu, and let you imagine the taste of lamb vindaloo, garlic naan, vege samosas, rocket beer, and astrology-tax-crypto-baby talk.



@intuitivejakob created this lovely multi-color stone bracelet for me as well as a charming origami paper gift box!



Thank you @intuitivejakob, joel, @sunravelme, @amrauthor, @ipfaust and their munchkins for celebrating with me!



Sort:  

thanks you kind sir!!!

Yay!! Happy birthday lovely ❤

thank you so much for coming!

Infinite cookies!! Happy Birthday :)

yay!!! ty!!!

Happy birthday Torico 💟

yay cookies!!!! ty ty!

Many Many Happy Returns Of The Day HAPPY BIRTHDAY Torico

happy birthday!
have a blast man!

thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84