You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Knew You Were Coming, So I Baked a Cake

in #cake7 years ago

Wow ! That's incredibly well done !

When did you start decorating cakes ? I know you probably haven't been doing it steady since you first tried, but I'm curious as to how much practice it took you to get as skilled as you are.

Or were you just born anatural cake artist ? :p

Sort:  

I tell the history of my cake decorating skills in a reply to @hebrewhousewife's similar question...

As far as practice though, you know, I guess I really don't practice at all? But I have spent hours and hours and hours practicing my artistic skills, drawing and painting and so on, which I'm sure gives me a huge boost. I've never tried sculpting much, but I know I can visualize things in a three-dimensional space quite well too. Add to that the manual dexterity that a decade of music lessons can give you, and it just all seems to come together!!

So, maybe I was born with some raw talent, but a lot of other factors have helped me to be good at it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19