IT WAS A CAKE AFFAIR. EXCITED TO SEE SO MANY CAKES!

in #cake7 years ago (edited)

IMG_6046.jpg
This was the sweetest and most photographed cake of the day. How aesthetic is it?

I attended an Event called Cake Art Affair in Nairobi at the Arboretum Ground. What I loved is that the event was not for corporate bakers but it was for small-scale bakers and enthusiasts. It brought together people who bake at home. There were so many cakes to look at and chose from. there was also a live band playing. I am so happy I got there early enough before the energetic kids ( teenagers and people in Uni) thronged the place. I met so many small-scale bakers. This was their first event and so it was a great start.

So let me show you the pics.

IMG_6013.jpg

IMG_6014.jpg

IMG_6015.jpg

IMG_6021.jpg

IMG_6022.jpg

IMG_6027.jpg

IMG_6034.jpg

IMG_6042.jpg
I can't believe this lady made all these cakes

IMG_6045.jpg
I loved the chocolate covered cupcakes. As you can see, cupcakes were so many

IMG_6047.jpg
Not my favorites

IMG_6051.jpg
Everywhere I go I make friends

IMG_6018.jpg
the oreo smash cup cakes were a hit

IMG_6071.jpg

IMG_6036.jpg

All photos by the talented @njoromuts

Steemit_In_Kenya.png


Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

So much cake! And some cake decorating talent there for sure.

wow cake!!! i like it so much. i can be alive only with it.. i don't need anything else😍😍
And i'm appreciate your photo. you take very well photo.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=jeanwandimi
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=it-was-a-cake-affair-excited-to-see-so-many-cakes


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

i mean, WOW!! all the beautiful cakes, and what a super idea for this great event.

The cakes is wonderfull, but I love the cupcakes are my favorites, excellent post

All looks nom nom.com!!

So delicious.

Those minion cupcakes look like a winner! I wonder if those are banana cupcakes, but they are too pretty to bite on!

I know right. Some of these cakes were too pretty to eat. lol.

The information and images are amazing

Wow!!!these cakes must be delicious. @jeanwandimi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36