Creating my first cake EVER Oo – GUCCI Edition

in #cake7 years ago

Hello Steemit FAM,
The challange for me, a complete novice, was to bake a cake and place an iconic logo on top of it.
I have never ever done something similar in my life. CRAZY.

Some of you may ask themselves, why in hell would he do this?
I can tell you why.
Because i want to impress somebody, a special somebody ;P

I have started to annoy the hell out of my mum for two days in order to prepare everything and achieve something extraordinary.

Yesterday at 9 am we both went to the supermarket and 30 minutes later it started.
I felt instantly out of place. Like beeing a bodybuilder in an advertisment for pet animal feed.
I knew nothing.
I'm like the John Snow of baking.

But after a few hours and a LOT of help from my mum it finally looked like a cake, and no bad one :)
Snapchat-1795878878.jpg

Surpisingly it enjoyed it from now on, even if it was getting harder.
Snapchat-1211106095.jpg

The last challange was on.
We had to decorate the cake. To put the logo on the cake.
It took a lot of effort to get something, which was not looking like trash, while at the same time not wasting all of the dye.
Look at it Oo
Snapchat-2066306340.jpg

After repeating creating everything once (because we put everything on a plate and afterwards it was connected like steel to the plate upps) we set it on the cake and READY.
It looks fantastic. I hadn't expected it to end up that amazing :)
See yourself:
Snapchat-190903198.jpg

Snapchat-222446674.jpg

Snapchat-836529468.jpg

I will taste one piece later.
It was perfect to take some pics and send them.
Maybe i will do some cakes in the future.

How was your experience creating your first masterpiece of cake?
Let me know at the comment section.

Have a phenomenal weeknd FAM.
Enjoy Life and Live up to your best version, you all can do <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66014.01
ETH 3472.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68