Gold Coated Icecream?!

in #cafe6 years ago


I was walking around in Orchard today, and I saw this at a Japanese cafe!

 

$12 for one ice cream with Gold!! Has anyone tried such icecream before? What type of gold is this that can be eaten, that is quite interesting. Their poster says that this is made from gold leaf from Kanazawa prefecture.

 

In other news today, the rain was extremely huge and I would say that I experienced a minor flooding incident walking around Orchard carrying an umbrella. My shoes were totally soaked. It was like a kiddy pool level of water all around the roads. And if you happen to stand too near to the traffic, you might just get whoooshed by one pile of water, and become fully drenched too.

 

Everyone was just running around trying to get to places as quickly as they could. I had 2 umbrellas with me, and someone approached me to ask if she could just borrow one to walk over to Isetan to work. It was probably one of the bigger rains I have personally been in. My shoes and socks are still drying as I type now!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://seanytan.vornix.blog/2018/11/11/gold-coated-icecream/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.32
ETH 2914.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62