Sort:  

Thank you! I'm really happy about it.

I would be, too. I have a euphorbia cutting that had a crested offset that I was excited to see. The offset died though. I think your mamillaria is much more stable, though

Some crested species are not easy to reroot or to grow... at all. Especially when it comes to Euphorbias. I found a way of rooting Euphorbias: put a cutting in a soil that is in a plastic !! pot and cover it with stones because in that way soil remains moist long time. They like water in time of rooting. And of course, you have to have fresh cutting of Euphorbia. ... Most Euph. are just not easy plants to grow.

Euphorbia can be difficult, everything must be just right for them. I'm interested to hear what you say about watering while rooting. Many people say never water but my experience is that they do need water and the plastic is necessary, too

In my experience they need regularly watering while rooting (that is totally opposite practice of rooting cacti), and plastic pot to keep the soil moist. But later when stability is achieved, soil must dry before next watering, and it just depends on species how good drainage should be. Some are easy to grow (like famous E. milii), and some are hard to grow, especially those pretty caudiciform species, that I really have to have all one day!

Yes they vary a lot in their habits. My favourite are the South African Euphorbias, especially the caudiciforms, Meloformis and Obesa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50