You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌸 Desert.plants.passion / Dichotomous Branching in Mammillaria hahniana

in #cactus6 years ago

Beautiful pictures!!
I have such a mammillaria.
And there is a cactus that has a dichotomous fork.
I do not remember how old he is, but he had a big branch.
I attach the photo of the beginning of its branching.

мой кактус.jpg

мой кактус - 2.jpg

Sort:  

Yes, that's it! :)
So, crinitas (is it M. crinita?) can do it also.Nice to know..

I do not know the name of this cactus :-(
As I already wrote, we have flowers sold without a name ...
Especially cacti!
Very rarely when the pots are written with the names of flowers :-(((

I have searched internet..... making true researches!! about almost all cacti genus (and of course I do knot know everything).... I'm reading some journals, and some scientific researches, and field reports just to understand more about characteristics and ID of cacti.
In recent years I started ordering plants and seeds over internet, so now I receive plants with full name. But at first years I was buying cacti in supermarkets and some flower shops, and all of them were without name ... it took me a long time to find them a right ID! So I understand your situation.

Of seeds, I do not want to grow a cactus, or rather, the reason for the lack of time.
In addition, I have little patience :-)

That is a beauty, Ludmila

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51