MY CACTUS

in #cactus6 years ago

Another cactus from my collection.

Cactus "Echinocereus rigidissimus"

5ibd0uc5---+.jpg

Photo cactus with buton

8m70ok9u---+.jpg

This cactus is without flavor. But for its him beauty can forgive ...

im173ps9---+.jpg

As you see the flower is very large!

3lmuqqt9---+.jpg

This cactus bloomed for the first time! The flower lasts 2-3 days. The second cactus did not bloom - I'll wait for the next year (it's not the flowering age).

This cactus I really like because of its two-color.

I think you liked him, too.
:-)

Sort:  

Beautiful flowers with sweet colours!
I am amazed by the size of the flowers. They are bigger than the cactus!
Couldn’t you make the flowers last longer?!

@kaminchan Yes, the flower is bigger than the cactus itself! If you look at the flower from above, you can not see the cactus. Cactus blooming can not be prolonged ...

Lovely Cactus flowers!

@nang.myint.thwel Thank you!

They are absolutely beautiful! Love it!

really beautiful, thanks for sharing @ludmila.kyriakou

Thank you! :-)

This cactus is a beauty without it's flowers, don't you agree? I have it also but it isn't flowered yet (it is too young I suppose). Everybody says it has really large flowers. I'm sure you have enjoy it! :)

I agree that this cactus is beautiful and without flowers! But with the flower, it's gorgeous!

Ohhhh I saw this one in a nursery once. And I didn't buy it. I love how purple it is :D

Next time be sure to buy! He is very beautiful with a big flower and without it!

Next time I will :)

Today I sowed some cactus seeds. I got a surprise mix from a cactus grower. We will see what I get from that :)

I will wait for a photo! I have never sown seeds. At the moment on one fragrant cactus they are!

Cool! Pick them and try. It is so fun to watch them grow. I have some cacti from seed already from two years ago. They are growing nicely :)

Yes, thank you, I'll try! I just now have ripe seeds of fragrant cactus! At what temperature is it better to sow?

They like warm. The first time I sowed them in September and kept them in a bag in a windowsill. They did get quite warm there.

This time I sowed them few days ago - it is colder, but the sun is very warm.

I used a mix of soil, sand and perlite, sprinkled the seeds on top and then sprayed with water. Put them in a plastic bag so it's like a green house and left it on a window. They are getting morning sun only. After about a week they should start to sprout.

Look, that's the ones from two years ago when they were sprouting.

and then like this:

And those are 1 year old babies :)

Wow! How interesting! Thank you. I will definitely try!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52