Sort:  

Wow! your S. rauschii is true beauty. Have you planted it in these dark red stones (tufa?) or they are here just for decoration?

I put gravel at the bottom, then a cactus substrate.
Above the pozzolana so that there is no moisture at the collar of the plant.

First years I have used almost the same recipe. Now I pick soil in woods that is 90% small blue, green stones. I have find one place nearby that has perfect soil for cacti. Than I mix it with little zeolit and lava or tufa.

How lucky ! Here the soils are clayey and hard, it stifles the roots, even for the vegetable garden, where one has to add sand, peat and potting soil!

Here is soil also heavy clay, but near in woods by one spring it is totally different. I was surprised also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79