Re-Up On Cactus! {San Pedro}

in #cactus6 years ago

Thank for viewing my new San Pedro! :) Watch how I process them for potting and cloning.
IMG_0819[1].JPG
Here is another angle. San Pedro's are easy to identify from the shape and color. With practice they are unmistakable. Notice how thick each separate "rib" is. San pedro's are very plump. Most look-a-likes have thinner "ribs". The best way to identify San Pedro's is to look at pictures and read about them from professional sources.
IMG_0820[1].JPG
Here is a MUCH closer look!
IMG_0821[1].JPG
Here I am Bonding with the Cutting. But Seriously BE CAREFUL. Cactus spikes can draw blood. Only Seasoned Growers can play around like this.
13144114.jpg
Notice the roots above. After cutting a piece of cactus you must let it sit in a cool dry area to grow roots. If you cut cactus and plant it right away it will mold. Check out the picture below to see my final product! The small pieces are cuttings and should grow TWO clones! {because I cut the top & bottom}. The big clones will grow like a cactus outdoors.
IMG_0826[1].PNG
Alright everybody! Hope you enjoyed my post! You could use this as a basic guide for growing most cactus indoors. Do not use this post to break the law. Do not water often and check for mold. Bye for now! - @a1-shroom-spores

P.S - Try using Oven mits your first time cloning or Re-Potting.
3N2w8R.jpg
12111113 (1) (1).png

Sort:  

Great timing!! Just got San Pedro few days ago and now looking for some tutorials...

Awesome! Good luck and feel free to ask me anything! :)

I have had San Pedro a few times but that flavor is pretty rough lol.

Haha You are right about cactus spines they are short on San Pedro but you can still stick yourself pretty good if you aren't careful.

I dropped one of my first ones :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82