Cactus thief: REVENGE

in #cacti7 years ago (edited)

Few days ago I wrote about my kleptomaniac neighbor. All people in the neighborhood are always missing something from their back and front yards. Nobody talks to this guy, but I will always say: "Hello!". I don't get any "hello" back, he just looks at me angry and stays silent. I noticed an awesome little cactus in the pot in his backyard. So I stopped and found the guy in front of his house and asked him if he could allow me to take a little cut from that cactus to plant it for myself. He just told me to get lost. So I remembered all those screwdrivers, hammers and shovels missing from my backyard. Now is time for -

REVENGE!

First, I had to wait for him to leave his backyard.

This is how a CACTUS THIEF looks like:

And this is the cactus:

If you don't want to leave a main cactus damaged, you mus take some charcoal with you, or some wooden ashes.

Just put some on the cut place and the wound will heal faster. My neighbor is a jerk and a moron but I don't want to harm to this cactus. So I did the beast possible thing to keep his cactus alive and healthy.

This is the place where I had to cut.

A scalpel has to be clean and cutting procedure must be done quickly.

I had to protect a cut on the cutting with some wooden ashes, too. I will keep it in warm, dry place in this cup fro few days. When the wound dries, I will put this sample in some wet sand and it will start to show some of it's own very first roots. Then, I will place it in some mix of soil and sand for cacti.

So, dear sisters and brothers Steemers, I did a crime and you have the evidence!

Sort:  

cool post dumar022! Good on you for not defining the cactus by its owner and treating it with the respect it deserves :)

Thank you, I try to do my best:)

Nice @dumar022
There are really strange people out there. I hope your cactus get big. I even not knew that making an own cactus is possible this way. Nice!!

Thank you, it's even possible to merge two samples from different cacti into one

Oooh, thats pretty cool. I will do a research about that. Nice idea.

I'm calling the United Nations..lol. look at you mr. Cactus thief. Steem On Dude!

LOL, Steem On my friend!

Haha awesome humor :) I love this post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71