Early Onset Cable Cord Cutting

It often comes as a surprise to me that I'm old. Apparently I'm of the generation that is keeping MSM alive for now. But I wouldn't know; I cut the cable cord long ago.

When I moved house way back when, a cable salesman came to the door to tell me the previous owner's cable hook up was about to be terminated and that he had come to sign me up for mine. I turned down his offer, politely telling him I hadn’t noticed that the house had cable; I did not want cable; I did not have a tv. Judging by his reaction, this was literally unbelievable. He warned me that soon I wouldn't have free cable anymore because it really was about to be disconnected, and it would just cost me extra to get reconnected later. I hope he hasn't been waiting. More than 35 years later I still haven't called.

Like many others, I go you-know-where for news these days.

I guess not wanting cable is believable now.

nature-3242686__340.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @peaceonerf! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60181.64
ETH 2539.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46