Creative Carolling Ways From Way Back

When I look at a Kusing-Kusing I get reminded of the simple ways we live when I was young. It's not that we can't afford to buy one but there were limited stores that sell them unlike today, you can buy almost everything within your reach, if your country doesn't have it you can order online in one click. Isn't that cool? Yes but it is also cool being able to practice your imagination and creativity.
image
This is a drawing I made to show a childhood Christmas memory. We create our own musical instruments when we go singing Christmas carols in the neighborhood. All the children make their own and not a single one of them has a store bought tambourine or trumpet or drum. You make your own. My art shows children singing carols accompanied by a Kusing-Kusing on both hands and another kid giving them a penny. That is how we go about carolling back in the days. It was simple but fun and memorable. I miss this kind of activity now that I have my own kids and they were not able to do this. I guess this generation is no longer doing those things their parents did when young.

Thanks for dropping by
@london65

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60723.46
ETH 3353.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51