Detailed guide to receiving a daily byteball income - passively.

in #byteballs6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

How many units per day are you crunching and what kind of reward are you seeing?

Good question @sammosk, I have only been pushing it hard for a few days. Waiting to see todays income, it should be better than the last couple:
deposits.JPG

Here is a shot of my points earned for the last few days:
My results.JPG
And a pretty graph:
graphs.JPG

So, Its not a huge amount, I think todays payment will be around $0.20 worth of Byteballs but will update when it comes in. That's at current low prices, worth more at higher Byteball values.

Kick ass, that's the kind of stats I like to see. Thanks for sharing. <3

Thank you. And thanks to @jackmiller for the resteem of this post so I saw it. I am trying this out and am pretty stoked to have my hashes going to something more worthwhile.

Hi @flemingfarm, glad you found my post (thanks @jackmiller). Have you tried it out yet, I am curious to hear other peoples results if you are willing to share.

I have 2 of my computers setup running, 1 at full power, the other at 50%. I am pulling about 25k points per day. So about every 5 to 6 days I will hit the 150k pts / $1 worth of byteball. At current value that is about $60 of byteball per year. Payouts are regular and I am happy my hashes go to a useful cause rather than just turning power to heat in my house.
Screenshot_20180902-075304.png

Hi @flemingfarm, thanks for sharing your results, that's awesome. You have made my day actually. I was having a pretty flat day, tired, my wife worked all morning and I worked all night (sometimes working in retail sucks) and was a bit down, and then to see someone had read my post, given it a try, and is happy with the outcome has really cheered me up.

It definitely is a most worthy cause, and there should be more of it. The fact that our computer's can help cure some horrible diseases - and earn Byteballs - 24/7 is a really good thing.

Thanks so much for your feedback and have a great day,

John.

Brilliant! Thank you so much for this. I've been curious about it.

Hey @bearone. Since this post it has continued to work well for me. In the last week (including today's payment) I have made a total of 0.01925 Gbyte worth about AUD $2.00 roughly at current prices. I am just running it on one Intel Core I5 (24/7) I drop the CPU usage to 50% while I am using the computer and up it to 80 or 90 % when I'm not. If you have more computers you can run it on them all. It will use more electricity, and you should make sure the CPU cooling is working properly, but overall working really well.

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to jk6276! This bot is managed by @KiwiBot and run by @rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of @KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jk6276 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great article, @jk6276!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81