You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How many GBytes is 20 dollars and how many Steem users can get Byteball rewards?

in #byteball6 years ago

Great write up and Answers many questions in my mind.

I have a problem and I think you can help me solve it considering your knowledge and a contributor to byteball team.

I am trying to exchange my byte into btc for a test because I intended to return it back into bytes and then steem.

Now I am stuck. Please come to my aid. Kindly give me your discord username. Thank you.

@stevenmosoes

Sort:  

https://byteball.org/#exchanges
You can exchange Byteball on many of these exchanges, but these exchanges have to update to new full node because the changes made in the core yesterday, so they might be still in maintenance mode.

I am not using Discord, but there is official Byteball Slack and #helpdesk channel.

I try to exchange it and I was given an address to send my bytes to and after sending, I haven't heard anything since then. It keep saying we are waiting to receive your bytes.

Please kindly help.

My username is the same with steemit username. I have also follow you. Looking forward to working with you more.

I also have a community that we can drive byteball through. Let me know if we can work together on this.

@stevenmosoes

Where did you send it? I have only used Bittrex and that shows that Byteball wallet is currently offline because of the full node upgrade.

I haven't used it used any of the exchange bots in wallet app, so I do not know if they have upgraded and working, but either way, it could take 5-15 minutes to receive the Bytes and hours to send BTC, so I would recommend you to use Bittrex or UPbit instead.

Bittrex GBYTE wallet is out of maintenance and it's possible to deposit/withdraw again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66924.38
ETH 3111.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75