You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Byteball Distribution Round 9 Happens in 16 Hours!

in #byteball7 years ago (edited)

This is awesome. But I'm having trouble with the transition bot. Did it respond to you right away when you used it? Do I need to give it all of my BTC wallet information before it will respond?

Sort:  

I remember one other time where it failed to respond right away. Maybe it's a bit overwhelmed at the moment? I jumped into their Slack a while back and it was quite helpful. Maybe give that a try?

Normally you just paste in your BTC public address and then it will respond with information on signing a message to link things up.

I am having troubles at the same stage too, so maybe the bot is overworked at the moment. The instructions do not seem all that clear on how to interact with the bot.

That's unfortunate to hear. Have you tried their Slack channel? http://slack.byteball.org/

All I had to do was paste in a public BTC address and then it responded with instructions on how to link it up. It's possible things are a bit overworked at the moment though.

I haven't and it's time I should be in bed. I will try again in the morning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43