You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Experiences with the Byteball Airdrop

in #byteball6 years ago

I did mine on PC several days ago and had no issues. The whole thing took less than 5 minutes. Very smooth and very cool. Last I looked they had increased in value for me by 2 bucks lol! Are you going to hold on to yours? I don't know what else to do, so I guess I will hold on.

Sort:  

I'm hodling and actually purchased some small amounts off the exchange. The way it is setup could be a good long term investment imho.

One thing to think about is how much any particular coin pays the people who mine it and how efficiently it can move the blockchain. In the case of bitcoin for example, a great deal of investment has to continue to be put into the coin in order to maintain the price because of the block reward being paid to miners who use a great deal of energy to produce each block.

Byteballs doesn't have the payments for block rewards but there is more centralization involved in the blockchain which is another thing to consider.

In any case I'm mostly kind of interested in writing some bot code. I probably won't get to that for awhile since my days are spent mostly camping and other stuff. (Like contemplating my navel, LOL)

Thanks much for the explanation. I appreciate because I am a crypto noob! I do enjoy learning new things.

Yes I am trying to soak up as much outside air and sunshine as I can. We are well past our half way point for summer in Michigan and the winters are sooo long!

Oh! I have done a bit of contemplating my navel as well LOL!! Have a great weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57142.21
ETH 2984.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25