You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will you be involved with the Byteball community because of the airdrop?

in #byteball6 years ago

I'm interested in it because I see the lack of smart contracts as a main weak point for Steem and the recent massive airdrop means there's an opportunity for some integration.

The idea of user-readable contracts is interesting, but I will have to read more deeply to see if that has actually been achieved (I've seen lots of user-readable stuff that gets very complex as soon as it becomes non-trivial).

It's 4th or 5th on my priority list, but if I have time, I do plan to hack around a little, write up a smart contract/steemit idea I have, and maybe post a utopian tutorial if it bears fruit.

Sort:  

The idea of user-readable contracts is interesting, but I will have to read more deeply to see if that has actually been achieved (I've seen lots of user-readable stuff that gets very complex as soon as it becomes non-trivial).

Good point. The bots/smart contracts I have seen done on Byteball thus far have been pretty trivial, so maybe it's a bit early to claim that it's a functional readable smart contract platform.

I'm looking forward to seeing what you have in mind (if you find the time)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78