How to put your balls in your wallet. How to transfer byteball to your steemit account, or mine.

in #byteball6 years ago

Disclaimer: This is exactly how I did it. Results may vary if you are an idiot or just do it wrong. Welcome to the crypto world where there are no mulligans.

So you got your free byte balls huh? Now what in the fuck do you do with them? I will show you in the simplest way I know how. With pictures.

First off you will need a bittrex wallet . That requries you to give them your id or passport and all that stuff plus a selfie. If you don't want to do that or have an account you can send it through me but I am going to charge you. Just covering that up front. Like 15% plus fees or something. I don't know yet. I have not got that far. I am trying to help right now not fuck you over.

First up is click on bittrex and go to your wallets and type in GBYTE
It should look like this
2.JPG

click on the button. It will bring up this screen. You will have your own address but if you want to send it to me then I will take it as a donation :)
3.JPG

Now that you have copied your address you go to your byteball wallet and click send
1.JPG

click send all and paste your OR MY ADDRESS there. once again I will count it as a donation. and send it to bittrex.
4.JPG

next up you will have to wait on your deposit to appear in your completed deposits
5.JPG

then you get the fun part
click on the market tab and type in GBYTE in the search window.
6.JPG

clicking on it should bring up this screen
7.JPG

then scroll down to the bottom to see this. click the sell button, then max at the bottom and then sell. you have now converted your bytes to BITCOIN
8.JPG

Now to swap bitcoin to steem.
click market again after your order has completed then and type in steem in the search window
9.JPG

same process as before
10.JPG

almost home
go back to your wallet and type in STEEM
11.JPG

after clicking the red button this screen will come up
12.JPG

fill out the amount, your steemit screen name. DO NOT PUT THE @ SIGN ON IT. or you can send it to my screen name so I can steal it. As a donation of course. then you just wait for it to show up and you can power it up after it gets there. I actually sent 0.10 steem the first time to make sure it worked because this was my first transaction. Maybe try that to make sure your address is correct lol.

Seems like a lot of work? Well just send the byteball to me and I will take care of it for you so you never have to see it again.

20 sbd.jpg

Sort:  

how do I fix this(0.01731000) BTC-GBYTE Bytes - Google Chrome 7_22_2018 6_29_21 PM.png?

show me what was on the screen before it

(0.01731000) BTC-GBYTE Bytes - Google Chrome 7_22_2018 8_57_27 PM.png
Now I get insufficient funds error

see at the bottom where it says 0 . 154xxxx Gbytes. copy that amount and paste it in the place where you have the really large number. you have the wrong amount. you are trying to enter bytes where you should be putting gigabytes. after that click on the
then click on the ask price drop down menu and click last wehn it drops down. then click sell bytes at the bottom.

can you show me via screen cap, I'm visual learner and just read it won't do any good

@aaliyahholt you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

@aaliyahholt you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Doomy you're my hero as I did not know how to do this (never used bittrex before lol) gonna try tomorrow I guess hehe <3

I do what I can. If you don't have bittrex i can swap it out for you for free since you are a fellow COMer.

Awh Doomy <3 will dm you!

you received an up vote from danlupi with voting power of 100.00%. Estimated dollar amount of $4.08

@doomsdaychassis so helpful .. i am yet to claim byteball. today i will claim it and convert it to steem power.

72SGYZDMP555NBPQASK4VL244JUNNWDA

Thanks for the info, it was all reading to like French to me the other day. I will give it a try in a bit.

this post is gay

halo, this has been very helpful to me, thanks for the useful tips.

Halo, this has been
Very helpful to me, thanks
For the useful tips.

                 - amayphin


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

This is a damn good article for cryptocurrency. Spot-on
May I know how much BTC i can get from the byteball airdrop ?
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97