You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Byteball Use-a-Thon: Listing My Entries and Plans for Use-a-thon

in #byteball6 years ago

This was a confusing post to review. Only the third project makes it relevant as a Utopian post, because that's the project that's actually underdevelopment with a repository. I think it should have gotten its own post.

A Byteball discord bot seems like a great idea to me. A Ginabot for Byteball? That sounds cool and useful, to be sure. I look forward to see more updates about it! I was able to take advantage of some of the ways Byteball gave out bytes, so I'm a prospective user of this bot.

Now, I've lately been trying to disregard minor issues of grammar and proofreading. Because as long as the message is clear, such issues aren't a real problem. But I want to highlight one sentence in your post that I think needs a second look:

"The bot i am creating is a unique project that may encourage users to not download official wallet but the bot will help byteball to make an approach to more users." I'm not gonna belabor the missing commas or the fact that it should have maybe been two sentences. I'm going to talk about the part where what you wrote is nearly the opposite of what I think you may have intended to write. You wrote "may encourage users to not download official wallet." This means that there is a possibility that the bot will encourage users not to download the official wallet. Did you mean that, or did you mean that there is a possibility the bot will not encourage users to download the official wallet? Is it even possible to use Byteball without an official wallet? This entire sentence left me extremely confused, and unsure of what you intended.

In any case, I am looking forward to seeing where this bot goes!

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thank you for your review, @didic!

So far this week you've reviewed 7 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57558.50
ETH 2437.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35