Byteball Update - Free & Simplified Airdrop

in #byteball6 years ago (edited)


Byteball listened to the community about previous problems where referrers were having their rewards stolen from bots and scripts and made an update recently.

For anyone of my followers or others reading this post who hasn't yet received their airdrop, now is the time to do it as it is as simple as possible and only requires you to click on the referral link!

  1. Click my referral link to download the wallet!

  2. Install the wallet. Go to the "chat" tab.

  3. Open the "Steem attestation bot" in "bot store".

  4. Submit your wallet address

  5. Use Steemconnect to verify your Steem account (requires private posting key)

  6. Select "public" or "private" - if public people will be able to send you bytes to your Steem username directly!

The attestation fee is now free so no need to have bytes received to your address anymore! Enjoy!


Image Source Screenshot Source: Bernie's post :D

Sort:  

That means byteball team continuously reading the trending posts of byteball and they really took the cognizance of the underlying problem and fixed it, but I think it has been a bit late, because i lost 3 of my referral as some bot snipped it.

I wondered when they'd make the attestation free. That sending byte thingy was a bummer, considering they just earn by sending you bytes and can bomb random byte wallets hoping they're the last. Well done to the team

Yeah, this is cool solution to the referral issue. I also made a post about this.

Users can now receive the Byteball airdrop rewards instantly without even making the initial 49,000bytes payment.

Kudos to @punqtured and the Byteball team. Thanks @acidyo!

Great news that it's even simpler now. I'm going to follow this guide once I have more rep, I guess it makes sense to wait a while to try get a bit more byteballs :)

Good post! Yeah, it was rather confusing in the beginning. I'm glad they've made it free now and also that the bots are sniping referrals as easily at this point. It's pointless not to attest and for one not to get their free share so do it if you haven't people!

I’m glad the my fixed the problem! Was anything said about all those lost refferal commissions and all the duplicate account commsions issued?

There is now a required Steem account age for the airdrop, accounts that are too new won't be able to get it as they are probably just creating them for the airdrop.

Ah I see thanks for clearing that up! Lol well never a dull day in crypto hey? I’d love to know how much crypto was claimed and how much was sold on the 3 byteball supporting exchanges over the past week, would be an interesting case study on how effective the steem community is

Last I checked over 14k airdrops have been sent out already!

It is now almost 40 000 Steem attestations that have been done
https://byteball.co/attestors

Yup. Savvy move. They should find a way to verify if the account is active too.

Ohh great Change by team Steem, it's means now no one will stole referral rewards of anyone.
Thanks for this news, free attested means referrals can get direct reward bonus..

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! Its great thing to hear that the attestation fee is now free. Thanks to this opportunity, I was able to buy a laptop for steemit only form what i earned on byte.

Has anyone tested this wallet exe file in case it has any bad malware or the like @acidyo

Yeah there was a discussion about it recently, one antivirus found something but it is most like a false negative. It should be safe to use, most people have it installed.

I think I should download it on another spare (noncrypto) notebook anyway. if something wrong you never know immediately , but would be sleeping for a while lol anyway I hope the best for all but wanna double warn people to always have asecond notebook for any new software .
is there a deadline for such airdrop?

The rewards will be distributed until there is rewards to distribute and it depends on what reputation of Steemians attest their account, also depends on how much other distribution methods are distributing and how much will the GBYTE be worth during next months (because the rewards are fixed to dollar).

I wrote more about it there https://steemit.com/byteball/@tarmo888/how-many-gbytes-is-20-dollars-and-how-many-steem-users-can-get-byteball-rewards

That's always a good way to go about it.

No given deadline yet from what I've heard!

The only problem is that the referral link doesn't link to a place where you can download the wallet for win 32 bits. I had this problem with lots of people until I found a place where they could download it, but it's not there, so if I refer them it won't work.

Meh. :( I could let them know about this on their telegram group.

Plz do, and let me know if they do something about it :) thanks <3

If you need 32bit executable then that can be downloaded from the Github link that is on their website https://github.com/byteball/byteball/releases

Yep, that's what I was doing with the people I referred, but if I send my download link, they won't be able to download it with the tracking cookie.

You have two referrals links, you could say: use this link to download it from their homepage or if you have 32bit Windows then download it from their Github page.

Then ask them to click the other referral link, which will open then the bot automatically if they have the app installed.

It's true, I didn't think about that. Sadly the other link that opens the wallet directly doesn't seem to work. It only says "Upgrade Required" wtf.

My mistake, it seems like it is not possible to make that other one clickable on Steemit blog, only on real websites. I haven't tried if it works through some IM.

Put luckily, it is also possible to copy-paste it to "Chat > Add a new device > Accept invitation..." screen, there is a section about what each link does in my latest post https://steemit.com/byteball/@tarmo888/why-didn-t-byteball-use-the-referral-links-from-the-beginning

amazing and great to know.. so if someone randomly got the app from playstore. who gets the referral reward

other than the refferal and steem attestation, Is there any other way to earn around the app?. What is the best way to which we can backup our accounts , I have had a case of my phone formatting and I needed to reinstall the app again. ALAS! I started again from scratch! Everything in my wallet was long gone. How to we back up to keep it safe for next year use? @acidyo

If you go to "Settings" there are backups and recoveries, but I am not sure of the difference between backup wallet seed and full backup.

Seed words are just a easy way to backup your wallet quickly with some random words that nobody can't guess, but they only backup what you have stored in public DAG database.

If you have done any attestation or got some private coins like blackbytes, you would want to do the full backup because that will backup everything and you would need to do the full backup again after every new attestation or private token transfer.

Thank you for the explanation! :)

wow! amazing. Thanks so much. I am grateful

You can earn more if you are good at sports betting or futures trading

@punqtured mentioned them in his latest blog post https://steemit.com/byteball/@punqtured/referral-links-are-king

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28