You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thou shalt not steal! How-to make sure little thieves get back on track

Loved reading it but in reality it does seldom work out like that. I do believe and know there are children who steal even at young ages. It has nothing to do with the parents not doing their job or other children. I have had a fosterchild who did as well. Also at the greengrocery. I told him he had to give it back, stealing is wrong. The answer of the guy at the greengrocery was: you can keep it because you had the courage to bring it back! So... the thief was rewarded for his bad behaviour and my kids were not for their good behaviour. How to explain that?

Sort:  

The grocer in this story also wanted to give me the strawberry, but my father would not let him do that. I've learned a lot from that experience. I have never stolen again. Now more than 30 years later i still can remember that experience like it was yesterday. It had great impact. My father has done a great job on parenting.

Missed this comment, sorry. My boyfriend lived in a very tight community so they were all happy to engage this little show every week. It worked ;) see his message below haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52