a beautiful butterfly

in #by6 years ago

image

Day by day I watched the caterpillar turn into a cocoon and eventually came out to be a beautiful butterfly. Now he can not live in a jar anymore. He must be free, loose and live his new life as an adult butterfly. I was so sad when I knew that I had to take it off. Although at first it seemed ordinary, but when I took the butterfly away, I was so lost. I'm afraid he will not survive out there. Even I cried when I had to remove the butterfly near the neighboring tree.

But what happens if I keep it and lock it up? The answer is only one. He will die. Being out there might be unsafe. Maybe today he is alive and tomorrow he dies of other insects. But confining him limits his freedom and kills him slowly. He can not find a partner and lay eggs. He can not look for his favorite flower. And of course, he can not do one of his most important tasks: to help pollinate the flowers.

Meanwhile, by flying freely, he can take advantage of two weeks of his life to continue the offspring and carry out their duties. Yes, the average age of butterflies is only two weeks. And for those two weeks, he had to survive, find a partner and lay eggs, before he died.

Learning from this, I know that letting go is not always bad. There are things that have to be released in order to be better and more developed than ever. Restraint and self-limitation of things, including forcing ourselves to be in 'jars' that we do not like, will certainly depress us and not enjoy life happily.

And like butterflies too, learn to make the most of your time. Butterflies only have two weeks to carry out their duties and continue their offspring. And he used that time well. In his short life span, he even benefits other living beings. So like a butterfly, try to use the time well, do not delay what can be done right now because time will never come back.

Time will continue. When it's too late, there's no turning back. No remorse can repeat all that has happened. Even the word had vanished as if it had no meaning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38