Here's a post for Caturday! ^_^

in #bxl7 years ago (edited)

A drawing from a few years ago. Found on my instagram which I have not used since 2013. Displays my username as well as a cat for #caturday, fits perfectly for a first actual post besides my earlier introduction.

Titled "Bxlcat"

bxlcat.JPG

Art is my greatest passion in life. When I am doing anything art related, I feel calm and at home. No matter where I am, I will always find inner peace through art.

Despite this, I cannot recall the last time I sat down to create anything. I think stress and anxiety is preventing me from feeling motivated to do so. Maybe by writing about it here I will pick up a pen tomorrow and start again.

Quite asinine of me to say that stress or anxiety is causing me to not create, despite knowing very well that creation will cure these issues. Laughing at myself now.

Here are some more drawings pulled from my instagram, I hope you enjoy :3

Titled "swirly bird"

swirlybird.JPG

many of my old random meaningless drawings were in this style, it is a very recognizable signature of mine if you will. Not sure if this scribble inside some notebook is worth a proper title but it's for the consistency of this post if anything.

Titled "Monsters in Monsters"

excuse the low quality of this image, it was a drawing on my old bedroom wall. If you look close you can see all sorts of creatures and faces inside the bigger guy. Nothing too serious, just fun I suppose.

Hopefully posting here becomes a motivating force behind creating art again.

Anyways, happy caturday, I hope you enjoyed my post. Please let me know what you think

-BXL

^_^

Sort:  

This is a wonderful post, honey. I'm so glad to see my son working on steemit. I know you will do well as you start posting all your art. I always wish I had your talent.

Loving the cat and bird - the other I'm not too sure of but I'm glad you have it posted :)

I love the "swirly bird" the most! Me too I wish I can draw too...

Hey buddy. I'm friends with your mom. You've got a bright future ahead. Keep up the great work. Following you and take care! -Dan

Hello, you received a boost courtesy of @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone. Need a boost? Click me

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Congratulations @bxlphabet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61291.28
ETH 2671.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52