You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: B&W Photo Contest - A Car After It's On Fire

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

Wth thats kinda crazy. For all the greatness bmw did between the 80 90 and 2000's with cars I must say some of the failure points are just pathetic. Did they offer a solution for the fan issue? I'm so greatful to hear about this and how it happens I'll know what to do if my fan ever stays on. Still sorry to hear about your fire though glad it wasnt all that bad.

Sort:  

Yeah I got to agree with that. It's like Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hide on one hand pure packaging genius and on the other some really messed up failure points. The EWS system comparable to GM's VATS system is another such point though not exclusive to BMW. That said most of the failure points are very well documented and understood and can be easily and cheaply prevented. I just didn't take care of that fan immediately and then it just went its way.

If you ever hear the fan running after shutoff and you have a 6 cylinder petrol engine you know it's broken and can replace it. There's more than enough time to do it if you know what to look for.

I'm glad as well...still enjoying the car even though it's in for a major service right now. Looking forward to getting it back :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65870.41
ETH 2675.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89