Travelling To Sambawan Island

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

This is the scene I saw when I woke up during the 12 hours ship ride to Leyte. It's the place where we could start our journey to the island of Sambawan. We are near the docking area this time and this fisherman caught my attention. I hurriedly picked up my cam and took this shot.
DSC_9983.jpg

After we arive in the docks of Leyte, another 2 hours land trip and 1 hour island hop to see this magnificent view at the top of Sambawan Island. The place is so windy that time that I could ignore the hot weather of summer. It's easy to cool off though, with just a splash of cold clean sea waters surrounding the island.
DSC_0144.jpg

Hours of strolling in the island, and I saw this rocky path that I considered to be a god spot in having my photo. I asked my friend to take a photo of me. And yes, it's worth the skin rashes and the struggles in climbing those rocks.
DSC_0286.jpg

I used my Nikon D5200 on all my travels. All photos are processed in Adobe Lightroom CC.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-05T10:18:45
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1491.14/1600.00
Total Photos: 130
Total comments: 23
Total contest wins: 16
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33