B&W Photo Contest ~ New Theme ~ Yesteryear "Old Gramaphone."

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the B&W Photo Contest ~ New Theme ~ Yesteryear

~ Yesteryear ~
Definition: A time in the past, especially as nostalgically recalled.

I was excited to discover this relic from yesteryear when I visited 'The Carrington' in South Brisbane. Unfortunately it wasn't playing any old time music but with the poster behind it, I was able to imagine the old dance halls, cinemas and venues of a by-gone era where records spun in relentless motion and music lovers allowed themselves to get immersed in the sound emanating from those large trumpet shaped speakers.

BnW gramaphone edit.jpg

The camera I used is a Panasonic DMC-FZ70

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING, HAVE A GREAT DAY.

qurator gif.gif

Sort:  


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

What a beautiful antique.

Thank you @debralee It was a little dusty and I would have loved to give it a quick polish but I was very happy to receive permission to take a photo so I shouldn't complain. The poster behind the gramophone gave it the finishing touch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67103.13
ETH 2617.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69