B&W Photo Contest Entry 2 - Suicidal Penguins

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

Photo contest organised by @daveks with Water theme.


Suicidal Penguins
Fun fact - The little penguin is the world's smallest penguin standing at only 30cm tall.


IMG_3649.jpg

Canon 600D + 55-250mm -  f/8 - 1/400 - ISO100

Sort:  

I've always loved B&W Photography the most! There is always something so delicate about it that always amazed me! Someone once said "if you want to capture someone's look take a color photo of him, if you want to capture someone's soul take a black and white photo" (or something like that). Great work, hope to see more soon!

I heard the same thing and its very true :)
You can visit @allmonitors, he does great b&w photographs!

Thank you, I most definitely will!

I tried to check it out but it says "that page no longer exists".

opps, forgot the "s" at the end :)

You are so fortunate getting to photograph the penguins! I would love to have the opportunity to do that. You captured them well, as well as the waves splashing against the rocks!

Thank you very much!
I did get lucky, even the sun was in the right place :D

You are welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35