You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: B&W Photo Challenge - MACRO - Vampire - Entry 2

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

It often amazes me how seeing different subjects (esp macro) can really change your internalized vision of these pests. Normally, when I think of a mosquito, I just think of some ugly brownish looking thing that buzzes around handing out itchy patches on people. The legs and your comp will have changed my view going forth no doubt. Excellent overall contrast with the bright background.

Sort:  

Thanks for the great words! I'm happy that my photo had such an impact! Though we think of them as pests, they are just trying to live as best they can. Massive disease vector though. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43