Gently falling

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

BW Photo Contest flowing over the falls

AE04B884-1062-4457-BF81-5CB0F0FAF0E6.jpeg

This is my Third Entry for this Week’s B&W Photo Contest hosted by @daveks

And it’s another long exposure shot taken down down here in Milford, I considered using a B&W beach shot but I just love these falls in B&W

This is taken from above the falls looking down as the water flows over the falls from the upper Pond right in the center of downtown Milford.

For taking shots like these and getting the silky feel to the water you need to take a long exposure of at least a few seconds and to do this you really need a tripod.
This is to have the camera steady even if you think you can stand real still, when taking a long exposure shot like this it is impossible to hold the camera steady enough hand held.
So a good tripod is a good investment if you're getting into photography

All photos in my posts taken by me, taken with a Sony A6500 camera

JJ steemit banner.jpg

!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Soothing photo. Superb!! :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=gently-falling


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Long exposure falls shots are the best!

I love the softness of your water played off by the sharp details on the rest of the photo. Well played.

Thanks I love this spot and have taken many shots of the falls, but no long exposures for months must be time to try for some new ones

stunning. absolutely love the way the water has been captured.

Thanks I love getting the silky feel like this haven't done these kind of shots for months I must get some new ones

Very beautiful my friend

thanks for share

Amazing shot my friend, love the flowing over the fall 😊 my kinda thing.
Really beautiful and magic. Cheers

Thanks such a kind and supportive comment as always

You are so welcome dear 😆 just honest words and your pictures are my favorite 🤗
Happy Friday!

Awesome shot @tattodjay, Master work!

Thanks Kindly so nice of you

Brilliant shot!
Unfortunately long exposures are not possible with my coolpix or with our powershot, I think. Or, at least I didn't find out how to. 😏

I want to dive my hands in the falling water! Beautiful!

Thanks so nice of you

I know when helping a freind with his coolpix he could do up to 8 second long exposures, but not sure if that is for all models

Sadly the water isnt deep enough to dive in LOL

Just my hand! Just my hand!

Thanks its a spot I love getting shots of :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71