B&W Photo Contest ~ Theme Winter entry 1

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

B&W Photo Contest ~ Theme Winter entry 1

B&W Contest Winter 1_.jpg


A post for @daveks B&W Photo Contest the theme this week is winter

I haven't had a chance to get out and take photos recently, so this is a shot from a previous year looking over the Duck pond at the First United Church.

I only just got back home from our Christmas and New years vacation yesterday so haven't had a chance to check out this spot yet but I would not be surprised at all if I was to see the pond frozen over.

its such a beautiful spot all year round and looks lovely in Winter as per this shot but I have to admit I prefer it in any season other than winter at the moment with the fairly harsh cold spell we have had of recent.

But Enduring a cold bitter winter will only serve to make spring look so beautiful and feel so refreshing

All photos on this blog are taken by myself, mostly with a Sony Mirrorless camera, this one with a Sony A6500 Camera

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord

If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts
Or Chat with us on in Gamma Syndicate of the alliance if you wish to join Gamma Syndicate on Discord

JJ steemit banner w steemusa.jpg

!steemitworldmap 41.225585 lat -73.057861 long City Hall Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

wow, what an amazing shot!

Thanks Mate 😎

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=b-and-w-photo-contest-theme-winter-entry-1


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

I love this one. It looks almost like a painting! Those old churches always look cool.

Thanks Kindly
Yes I agree I love these old ch

Wow! This is an amazing photo tattoodjay. Caught my eye right away. Beautiful spot!

Thanks
That’s so nice if you to say

You are very welcome. :)

😎👍😎

awesome shot @tattoodjay, you really capture a lot of the beauty this town has to offer!

Thanks mate with the beauty here it is easy

I remember this photo from fall maybe?

Are those your footsteps going out to get this picture?

I may have shared a color version previously I am not sure just made this mono version tonight

This was from almost a year ago exactly

And yes those are my footprints

The view is awesome breathtaking! Looking at the photo I am shivering in cold...
(And part of it is because I am inside this cafe and their air-con is freezing cold...)

Thanks today I am shivering I was just outside and it’s chilly out

I am not sure where I can survive in the winter or not. Never experience one before..

If you wrap up and are sensible it’s not to bad

I will plan one winter trip in the near future... 😉😁

Thanks kindly

What a gorgeous photograph! I love it, there is something magical about snow. 😃

Thanks I do agree the first snow fall can be Magical

This is a winner @tattodjay. Simply cold and wintry and beautiful. I think you've perfected the blue/silver/taupe/gray tones. If I could vote for you to win I would.

Thanks so nice of you to be so supportive 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64625.84
ETH 3233.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65