B&W Photo Contest - Animals - Entry 3 - Hungry Little Chipmunk

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit friends,

For my third and final entry into this week's bwphotocontest, I am sharing a photo that I took last summer while I was walking around in the forest with my girlfriend. We were at the Irving Nature Park, located in Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada. While on our hike, we came across a group of chipmunks that were scavenging about for something to eat. I had some trail mix with me and decided to give this little guy a few of the nuts that I had, to make his day a little bit easier. The lines on his back are pretty neat - I wonder if that's intended for some sort of camouflage?

22359538_10215046457214411_2077079933_n (2).jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel

For contest details, please check out this post by @daveks!


Thanks for taking the time to look at my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me for more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

ahh so cute, I would love to have them here in Austria as well ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76