My Favorite Horse 🐎 Collectables And Toys B&W Photo Contest

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

shasta2018march9th47breyerhorsebw7io.jpg

My little collection started around 1969
added to it now and then over the years.
There are always a few objects sought after
for ones collections. Some intrigue me more
than others. In this case there are so many
of these they are almost like collecting rocks!

Which I also like to collect, books too. These
last two are heavy and when you move you
wish they were feathers ;-)

And yep I played with this toy 🐎
and still do lol

Clicking the photo makes it bigger
Click again zooms it in
🔎

shasta47iogrey7bar.png

Really Cool Photo Contest
by @daveks 🏁
B&W Collectables And Toys

shasta47io2grey7bar.png

Category ☯ bwphotocontest

Camera 📷 Nikon D7500

Location 🗻 Home Alaska

shasta47io3grey7bar.png

Photo and Words by me @shasta

March 9th 2018
3:53 PM Alaska

Take Good Care Everyone
Enjoy ❤ღ And Stay Awesome

shasta47io0grey7bar.png

Sort:  

I love horses. Great setting -horse looks to like being out in the snow. ❄️

Thank you @redheadpei! They did like
getting out of the box and outside to
romp around. Made me feel young again :-)
Tho age caught up when trying to get up
off the ground lol Next time there is some
sun will take more of the others out there.

Use to have real ones years ago, these little
ones are easier to pack tho not as cool as
the real thing 🐎

Books, check. Rocks, check. Cool horse, my collections are dragonflies and Eiffel towers!

LOL check, I love it :-)
I forgot to mention Beads & Yarn Check!
What kind of books and rocks you like most?
I've not seen your dragonflies and towers yet.

books? too many to mention...literary fiction, historical fiction,some mystery, some biograhy. rocks? I tend to fill my pockets/suitcase/trunk of the car everywhere I go with anything pretty or unusual. I guess I have never done photos of any collection stuff. Hmmm.

As far as I was concerned around age 9, these were 100% alive.

Totally and still are :-)
How many stick horses got wore out? hehe
Miss them old rocking and spring horses too ❤ 🐱

I was made to eat a plate of grass, the kind from
the yard, ya know weeds, both words have many
meanings but this was my father who thought
he had a daughter who was a horse! haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45