You Pick

Opalescent Nudibranch-2.jpg

vs.

Opalescent Nudibranch-1.jpg

This is an Opalescent Nudibranch, Hermissenda crassicornis a species of brightly coloured, sea slug or nudibranch. These live predominantly in the Pacific Northwest and are about 4 cm in length.

In my continuing posts about black and white underwater photography this week, I throw it to you, the viewer. Which image do you prefer and why?

Here is a link to my first post. Thanks for reading and have a great day.

https://steemit.com/photography/@scottdphoto/underwater-photography-special-techniques-black-and-white

Scott

For more stories and images - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

I'd go with the color photograph. Black and white is good too, but color is so much better. The vibrancy of the sea slug is in its color. Which looks dull in the black and white pic.

Loved the B&W photo. Looks like an SEM micrograph.

It looks stunning in black and white... Have a great day to you too

thanks for bringing a unique Atmosphere to this platform.

Both are beautiful, but I prefer the color photo. The orange on the cerata is so striking

both are great

WOW! This is so cool! I liked the color one the best. Are these sea slugs poisonous? And by the way. How do you take these photos? Is it a special camera?

I'm kind of partial to black & white in this case. A little too much orange in the colour photo. Love your posts, thanks for making them.

Thanks good luck do not forget my upvote do not forget to upvote and join my account
in the area where housed the beast Mr.
https://discord.gg/HqVsaC

with colors like that you have to go with the color one. My son was really impressed with it. are those structures on the back gills?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97