B&W Photo Contest - Summer Theme - Entry #2 - Lake Malawi Summertime

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago (edited)

I tried a black and white reedit of a picture I posted a few months ago. I took this photo over 6 years ago when I visited the Sunbird Livingstonia Resort on Lake Malawi. The weather was so beautiful and so was this view! I think this was taken on a Canon point and shoot camera, long before I took a real interest in photography.

Thanks to @daveks for creating #bwphotocontest and @jasonrussell for judging this week!

FullSizeRender 20.jpg

Sort:  

Hi Matt, I am happy to let you know that your picture from Botswana won African Wednesday of my 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge. Kindly see if you can answer some congratulation comments once they start coming in. Have a great day and keep up the good work! Tomas

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – African Wednesday week #9 – winner announcement!

Congrats on winning the contest Matt, and thanks for bringing the community together @czechglobalhosts. I found his blog thanks to you, this is what steemit is all about

Thanks! I'm a big fan of Tomas and his blog. Every day there are some incredible photos from all over the world! God you found it!

Great shot, you have some amazing photos on your blog - keep it up!

Thanks! It looks like you're off to a great start too! Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85