B&W Photo Contest Travel Entry 1 – The Jade Wall

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

Hi guys, this is my first entry for this week's black and white photo contest organised by @daveks and judged by my favorite Steemit travel blogger @sweetsssj. You can find details of this contest from this post.


Asik Asik Falls, Alamada, South Cotabato Province, Philippines


Theme: Asia-Pacific
Camera: Fuji X-T1
Lens: Fuji 10-24mm f4.0 O.I.S.

After a 2 hour bumpy and rough jeep ride across mountainous terrain and climbing down a stairway of nearly 700 stone steps, travellers are treated to a majestic and enchanting view of the Asik-Asik Falls.

This waterfall which is unlike any other I have seen can be described as a curtain of fresh spring water vibrantly sprinkling down a jade green wall of foliage.


Jade Falls

Here is a color version of the photo so you can all see the lovely green of the foilage at this waterfall.


Jade Falls



Follow me @rockjon, upvote, and resteem. Comments and questions are always welcome


Sort:  

Hi! Thank you for sharing Philippines. #philippines made it easier to find too. More pictures.....

Thanks for that wonderful comment @surpassinggoogle. The Philippines has amazing and beautiful scenery especially when travelling in the provinces after getting out of Metro Manila. The Philippines is definitely meant to be shared with everyone. There's more pictures coming this week. Thanks again so much for your support.

Great. Feel free to show them off! Yes, outside Manila: that's true.

I definitely will. I do still have a post from last week's B&W Reflection contest that had another picture from the Philippines. It's a photo from Camiguin Island (part of the Calayan/Babuyan Island chain) which is officially part of the Cagayan province in Northern Luzon. This is not to be confused with the more popular Camiguin Island that's in Mindanao.

The beauty of the sunset here was lost in the black and white conversion so I also included a color image. I really love the silhouette of the tropical scene combined with the reflection in the water along with the wonderful colors of the sunset.
https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@rockjon/b-and-w-photo-contest-reflections-entry-2-here-comes-the-eventide-by-rockjon

Wonderful image, it looks so beautiful there. I like the color version better though.

Thanks so much, me too actually. What did you like better about the color version?

I could really see the green of the scenery in the color version. It loses that in the B&W.

nice shot kabayan keep up

Thanks so much for that great comment. I definitely will :)

Its more fun in the Philippines.

It definitely is :)

Excellent Black and White Shot !!!

Thanks so much for that comment

Thank you for sharing with us! I hope you enjoy the upvote!

Thanks so much for that great comment :)

you are most welcome,,,

Nice! Looking forward to more posts from you, keep up the good work! Check out my blog and follow if you're interested.

Thanks so much for those warm comments. I will definitely take a look at your blog.

great picture. I would love to sit there myself one day.

Thanks so much for the comment

Beautiful shot!!

🌼👍🌼
👌📷👌
🌼👍🌼

Upvoted !

Thanks a lot

This post has received a 14.41 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @rockjon.

Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56