B&W Photo Contest Sunset/Sunrise Entry 3 – The Golden Moment

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

Hi guys, this is my third entry for this week's black and white photo contest organized by @daveks and judged by @pepe.maya. You can find details of this challenge from this post.


Nueva Vizcaya, Philippines


Theme: Sunset/Sunrise
Camera: Fuji X-T1
Lens: Fuji 10-24mm f4.0 O.I.S



Perfect Moment B&W



I included a color version of the photo so you can see the colors of this wonderful sunset.
Perfect Moment Color



Follow me @rockjon, upvote, and resteem. Comments and questions are always welcome


Sort:  

Great Focus Buddy Keep it Up

Thanks a lot, I definitely will

My opinion is that the color version is much more better.Usually the B&W is telling more but this time the colors are provoking our sences and help us enjoj sunset .

I actually agree that the color version is better. The main issue with b&w sunrise and sunset photos is that you typically lose the the really nice colors the soft light provides in those environments. Thanks so much for the great comment.

Great Shots can you please tell me the Settings of Camera ?

Thanks a lot. If I remember the EXIF data from the Jpeg file correctly, I think this was F8.0 with a shutter speed of around 1/100 of a second.

Thanks to provide Great New and Useful Information

Thanks, I'm glad you found it informative.

Great picture. Hope you win

Wonderful postings and I would like to vote and follow up. Thank you all

Great camera image results from a good camera.

Thanks, I'm glad you liked it

This post has received a 39.79 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @rockjon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51