B&W Photo Contest Reflections Entry 1 – The Shwe Indein Pagodas by @rockjon

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

Hi guys, this is my first entry for this week's black and white photo contest organized by @daveks. I did use this image previously in the Architecture B&W theme contest before but it also fits this contest very well.

Indien Village, Taunggi, Myanmar


Theme: Reflections
Camera: Sony A7II
Lens: Sony Zeiss 16-35mm f4.0 OSS

Located near Inle Lake, Myanmar, Indein is a small village that has many unique pagodas consisting of different shapes and sizes. After experiencing both Bagan and Inle Lake, I would have to say my visit here was the highlight of my trip to Myanmar.



Shwe Indein Pagodas



Follow me @rockjon, upvote, and resteem. Comments and questions are always welcome


Sort:  

This is an amazing shot! the reflection makes me shiver.

Thanks so much. I'm glad you liked the photo.

Hi, Jon! Wonderful reflection! I actually live not far from Myanma - in Phuket for few years but never been there! Looks like a great place to visit! I am recently taking part in #bwphotocontest as well:) Followed you and upvoted, mate! Have a good one!

Thanks so much :) Good luck in the #bwphotocontest

Very fresh picture, I have to go there too. Looks incredible.

Thanks :) You definitely have to go there. It's an amazing place.

Ah I remember this one! Awesome shot!

Thanks again @kuenok

Thanks so much for that wonderful comment :)

You're welcome :D \o/

This deserves some attention. Upvoted and resteemed...

Thanks so much that wonderful comment

Thanks for ruining the boost for everyone including yourself by bidding 10 SBD.

@rockjon got you a $1.93 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@rockjon got you a $1.93 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Yay, thanks :)

This post has received a 15.88 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @rockjon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56