B&W Photo Contest Food Entry 2: ~*~Strawberry Cream Crepes With Cinnamon Apple Sauce~*~steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

Greetings!


Its another week on Steemit and with all thats going on I am getting in a entry to one of my favorite contests here on Steemit, the Black and White Photo Contest!

This weeks theme is FOOD of which is one of my favorite subjects because here in The Garden of Eden we grow, feed and eat a LOT of food! We fed 40,000 free meals in just one year and hope to increase that as the years go by. 

I really like to enter the Steemit Contests that are relevant to my life because it really helps promote Steemit and also is great for interconnecting Steemians with each other. I am truly committed and invested in the progressive success of this community and see so much potential for us here!

I have actually found it quite difficult to do B&W photos of food as it is generally the color of food that makes it look so good! B&W food tends to look lifeless often. So I have to utilize more artistic visuals like the plate. This plate is a perfect plate for a B&W photo.  Below is the Steemit thumbnail promo photo and the contest photo is after. 


I LOVE crepes because you can do SO much with them! You can make breakfast or dinner crepes, sweet or savory crepes. You can make them vegetarian, vegan or omnivorous. There are so many options and for how delicious they are, actually quite easy. It does take a little skill to get a really thing perfect pancake but with the proper batter and pan its quite easy once you get the hang of it. 

This contest is hosted by @daveks Thank you for hosting this contest as it gives us photographers an opportunity to share our photos and to meet other photographers!

Also thanks to @gringalicious for guest judging this contest. She is a true foodie at heart and shares so much love with her family and us here on Steemit with all her AMAZING recipes and pics.
It takes a LOT of time to be the guest judge as there are so many photos submitted. So thank you!

Also a SUPER thanks to our Steemit Hero @papa-pepper for sponsoring this contest as he has since the beginning and helping SO many Steemians find a welcome and success here. This contest would not be what it is as many other facets of Steemit without @papa-pepper!


Steemit is just such an awesome place for sharing and connecting with people. I am very grateful to be here with you all. 

~*~Strawberry Cream Crepes With Cinnamon Apple Sauce~*~


I really love photography because it is such a great way to capture the essence of beautiful moments and share them with people!



As always I appreciate your support and welcome your feedback!


SteemON!



Sort:  

greetings and blessings for you, here I give my support and my upvote, hoping to follow that great work on your blog, and I really hope your support, visit my blog your support is very important for me ,,, many thanks and success, ,,

Blessings friend~*~

very good..
so nice...

i vote you post..
plase visit my post..
help me..

Let's GO quinneaker!!!

Wow! What we have here!? It looks so yummy! I like so much crepes , and my little daughter also, especially with strawberry cream .

Mmmmmmm Hmmmmmmmm!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67427.51
ETH 3768.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63